Tuesday, September 18, 2018


News & Features Features

MOTUL and their History in Motorsport

164 years ago the Swan and Finch Oil Corporation was founded in New York in the good old US of A. They made a name...

The Roof of Africa – How the Times Have Changed!

To appreciate how different a race the Roof is in 2017 compared to 1967, we are going to look at the winning bike in...

MOTUL Roof of Africa – the Mother of Hard Enduros!

The 2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa will herald the 50th anniversary of this iconic race. Whilst the event started in 1967, political unrest in...

Past Winners

Past Winners – Hall of Fame

Past motorcycle winners of the Roof of Africa are as follows: 1969 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1970 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1971 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1972 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1973 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1974 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1975 Malcolm Smith USA KTM 1976 Kenny Skjoldhammer RSA KTM 1977 Robbie Wicks RSA KTM 1978 Elio Andreoletti RSA KTM 1979 Barry Falconer RSA Suzuki 1980 Martin Jones RSA Honda 1981 Elio Andreoletti Italy KTM 1982 Stuart...

Stay Connected