Thursday, September 20, 2018

News & Features

News & Features

The Roof of Africa – How the Times Have Changed!

To appreciate how different a race the Roof is in 2017 compared to 1967, we are going to look at the winning bike in...

Kirsten Landman shares her thoughts ahead of the 2017 Motul Roof of Africa

Kirsten Landman shares her thoughts ahead of the 2017 Roof Of Africa - The Mother of Hard Enduro as she prepares another assault on...

Teasdale survives disaster to podium at 50th Roof of Africa

The sun rose to melt icy mountains for the last day of the MOTUL Roof of Africa. It was a heated third stage of...

MOTUL Roof of Africa – The 50th Edition

This video showcases a memorable 50th Edition of the Motul Roof of Africa which was held in Lesotho in November 2017. The Roof of Africa...

MOTUL Roof of Africa 2017: Scrutineering and Pre-Race Preparation

We arrived in Maseru late afternoon yesterday, a quick walk through the pits, and chat with some off-road racing legends. #MOTUL #roofofafrica #zabikers

Community Projects

School Hall Project This project was one of our earlier projects, an amount of M40,000.00 was allocated  in the way of building materials which was...

MOTUL Roof of Africa – Day 2

Going for Gold: Perfect conditions on the 2 loop course saw the time trial winner, Wade Young, on his Sherco , set a blistering pace....

The calm before the storm

The atmosphere in Maseru is absolutely charged with excitement on the morning of the 50th anniversary of the ‘Mother of Hard Enduros.’ Chatting to...

Brian Capper talks ‘MOTUL Roof of Africa’ for first-timers!

ZA Bikers: We caught up with Brian Capper, MOTUL Brand Ambassador, ahead of the 2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa, to ask him the question:...

Round the Houses / Time Trial

Red hot action from the Roof as Wade Young throws down the Gauntlet. #MOTUL #roofofafrica #zabikers

Past Winners

Past Winners – Hall of Fame

Past motorcycle winners of the Roof of Africa are as follows: 1969 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1970 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1971 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1972 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1973 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1974 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1975 Malcolm Smith USA KTM 1976 Kenny Skjoldhammer RSA KTM 1977 Robbie Wicks RSA KTM 1978 Elio Andreoletti RSA KTM 1979 Barry Falconer RSA Suzuki 1980 Martin Jones RSA Honda 1981 Elio Andreoletti Italy KTM 1982 Stuart...

Stay Connected