Thursday, September 20, 2018

News & Features

News & Features

James Hillier tackles 2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa

What do you do to get more kicks when you’re the 5th fastest man of all time around the Isle of Man TT course...

MOTUL Roof of Africa – The 50th Edition

This video showcases a memorable 50th Edition of the Motul Roof of Africa which was held in Lesotho in November 2017. The Roof of Africa...

The Husqvarna fight for first at Roof of Africa

Husqvarna riders will go to battle for the Kingdom of Lesotho in just over two weeks. The annual Roof of Africa will take place...

MOTUL Roof of Africa 2017: Scrutineering and Pre-Race Preparation

We arrived in Maseru late afternoon yesterday, a quick walk through the pits, and chat with some off-road racing legends. #MOTUL #roofofafrica #zabikers

Sherco’s fight to win the Crown!

Sherco South Africa are taking part in the epic ‘Roof of Africa’ for the third time this year but this is the first year,...

Darryl Curtis talks: The 2017 ‘MOTUL Roof of Africa’ 50th Edition!

We caught up with Darryl Curtis, who is this years 'Route Director' at the 2017 'MOTUL Roof of Africa' 50th Edition. He gives us...

Orange onslaught on the Roof of Africa

The wait is over and an orange onslaught on the Kingdom of Lesotho is imminent. The annual Roof of Africa will take place from...

Video: MOTUL Roof of Africa – Day 2

Following Gold, Silver, Bronze through Friday's loops, capturing the essence of the MOTUL Roof of Africa #MOTUL #roofofafrica #zabikers

The clash of the enduro titans at the 2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa

In just under a week the world’s greatest enduro giants will step onto the African continent for the annual ‘Mother of Hard Enduro’, the...

2016 MOTUL Roof Of Africa Day 1

Highlights from Day 1 of the 2016 MOTUL Roof Of Africa.

Past Winners

Past Winners – Hall of Fame

Past motorcycle winners of the Roof of Africa are as follows: 1969 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1970 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1971 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1972 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1973 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1974 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1975 Malcolm Smith USA KTM 1976 Kenny Skjoldhammer RSA KTM 1977 Robbie Wicks RSA KTM 1978 Elio Andreoletti RSA KTM 1979 Barry Falconer RSA Suzuki 1980 Martin Jones RSA Honda 1981 Elio Andreoletti Italy KTM 1982 Stuart...

Stay Connected