Thursday, September 20, 2018

News & Features

News & Features

MOTUL Roof of Africa – The 50th Edition

This video showcases a memorable 50th Edition of the Motul Roof of Africa which was held in Lesotho in November 2017. The Roof of Africa...

Lesotho provides spectacular setting as Wade Young wins a third Roof of Africa.

Wade Young overcame three days of brutal racing to win the 50th edition of the ‘Mother of Hard Enduro’ – the Motul Roof of...

Sandra Gomez makes History at the 50th Edition of the Roof of Africa

Husqvarna has a reason to celebrate after the 2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa. The 'Mother of Hard Enduro' came to a close in Lesotho...

Teasdale survives disaster to podium at 50th Roof of Africa

The sun rose to melt icy mountains for the last day of the MOTUL Roof of Africa. It was a heated third stage of...

Last Day at the MOTUL Roof of Africa 2017

Epic 'Action' at 2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa! #MOTUL #roofofafrica #zabikers

2017 MOTUL Roof of Africa – When the dust settled……..

 South Africa’s own, Wade Young (Sherco Liqui Moly Racing), rode to victory in the 50th Anniversary MOTUL Roof of Africa. Not too far...

Video: MOTUL Roof of Africa – Day 2

Following Gold, Silver, Bronze through Friday's loops, capturing the essence of the MOTUL Roof of Africa #MOTUL #roofofafrica #zabikers

MOTUL Roof of Africa – Day 2

Going for Gold: Perfect conditions on the 2 loop course saw the time trial winner, Wade Young, on his Sherco , set a blistering pace....

Past Winners

Past Winners – Hall of Fame

Past motorcycle winners of the Roof of Africa are as follows: 1969 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1970 Barry Broady RSA Honda 1971 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1972 Roy Lindley RSA Yamaha 1973 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1974 Duncan Barson RSA Yamaha 1975 Malcolm Smith USA KTM 1976 Kenny Skjoldhammer RSA KTM 1977 Robbie Wicks RSA KTM 1978 Elio Andreoletti RSA KTM 1979 Barry Falconer RSA Suzuki 1980 Martin Jones RSA Honda 1981 Elio Andreoletti Italy KTM 1982 Stuart...

Stay Connected